Department of Philosophy

About the Department

Establishment: 1978
Intake Capacity :U.G.- 40, P.G. – 30
Courses Offered: FYUGP (BA) & PG
Total No. of Teaching Faculty: 4
No. of ICT Equipments Available: 1
No. of Books in Departmental Library : 50

The department was opened in 1978 at the time of the establishment of the college were the founder teachers of the department but they left early. After his departure, the department was managed by Dr Utpal Kalita , Dr. Narendra Das and Mr. Kamaleswar Das for a long period of time till now. Initially, the department taught Logic for HS level and Philosophy (General) at the UG level. BA Major programme in Philosophy was opened and lastly Started the PG Program under Bodoland University.

VISION : We will be an innovative and inclusive institution, the community, first choice, and a national leader for student success.

MISSION : As well as the other departments the mission of the philosophy department is also to impart philosophical knowledge to the youth of the different communities surrounding the institution.

Faculty members

Dr. Utpal Kalita

Designation : Associate Professor, HoD

Qualification : M.A., L.L.B., PhD

Dr. Narendra Das

Designation : Associate Professor

Qualification : M.A., PhD
Email id :

Mr. Kamaleswar Das

Designation : Assistant Professor

Qualification : M.A., M.Phil

Dr. Md. Aziz

Designation : Assistant Professor

Qualification : MA, B.Ed, PGDCA, M.Phil, PhD, UGC NET
Email id :

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *